Eqho is a musical combination of different styles and backgrounds of four individuals, Berke Hatipoğlu (Guitars), İlke Hatipoğlu (Synthesizers), Nedim Ruacan (Drums & Electronics), and Başar Ünder (Vocal & Electronics). Eqho sounds dark and strong like a déjà vu, yet fetching and vigorous.  The band recorded, produced and mixed their first EP Square One in 2017 in their own studio based in one of the oldest villages along the Bosphorus in İstanbul, Arnavutköy, and with a total DIY approach. They write electronic, alternative rock songs with a heavy use of analog, modular synthesizers and hardware equipment. Lyrics of the songs are in Turkish and English.